About the club

The first football club in Backa Topola was founded in 1912 and has officially existed since 1913 under the name “Topolya Sports Club” (TSC).

The first so-called sponsor of the club was Mr. Beer Karoly, who was the first to bring the ball to our town.

In 1930, the club changed its name to “JAK” (Yugoslav Athletic Club), and the club’s pitch was located on today’s exhibition grounds.

At the beginning of the 1930s, the construction of a new stadium in the city park began, which was given the name “City stadium”.

From 1942, the club played in the Second Hungarian League, where it finished in second place.

After the Second World War, the club was given the name “Egység”, and in 1951 it changed its name to “Topolya”. The club participated in the Subotica League with great success. It was later promoted to the Serbian league, where it continued to play successfully.

In 1974, the club changed its name to FC “AIK Backa Topola” and experienced the most glorious moments in its history. The greatest success was certainly the promotion to the II. League of the SFR Yugoslavia, in which they played successfully.

Unfortunately, the club was dissolved in 2003 due to financial problems, and the first team no longer takes part in match operations, but only in competitions with the youngest players.

In 2005, the club renewed its existence and merged with FC “Bajsa” from Bajsa, giving the club the new name FC “Backa Topola”. By taking over the position of FC “Bajsa” in the Vojvodina League, the club continued its successful work. The cadets became champions of the league in the 2005/2006 and 2006/2007 seasons, and the senior team became champions of the Vojvodina League, Group “North” in the 2006/2007 season.

A major success for the seniors was achieved in the 2010/2011 season. Promotion to the Serbian league was secured by the deciding match in the barrage.

In 2013, the club celebrates its 100th anniversary and returns to its original club name – FC “TSC”.

In the 2018/19 season, the club achieved a historic success by winning first place in the first Serbian league and gaining promotion to the Serbian Super League. At the end of the 2019/20 season, the club finished in 4th place and qualified for the Europa League. The second qualifying round saw the famous match between TSC and FCSB from Romania, in which no fewer than 12 goals were scored.

The club will receive a new stadium in 2021. The TSC Arena is the most modern stadium in Serbia and has 4,500 seats. According to UEFA standards, this stadium belongs to category 3, which means that it is suitable as a venue for international matches. The arena is a multifunctional facility where guests can experience high-caliber events in a pleasant atmosphere and with state-of-the-art technology.

The TSC finished fifth in the 2020/2021 season and sixth in the 2021/2022 season.

The club’s greatest success was achieved in the 2022/2023 season, when TSC finished second in the Serbian Super League and secured a place in the Champions League qualifiers.

This season, our team participated in the Europa League group stage and played against opponents such as West Ham United, Freiburg, and Olympiacos.
In the 2023/2024 season, our team finished in third place in the Superliga, securing a spot in the European group stage.

FC “TSC” has placed its focus on youth work and is supported by its own base.

In its long history, Topola has produced many good players, some of whom are currently playing for world-class clubs.

Dušan Tadić – FK „AIK” (Bačka Topola) > FK „Vojvodina” (Novi Sad) > FC „Groningen” (Groningen) > FC „Twente” (Holandija) > FC „Southampton” (Premier League) > FC Ajax (Holandija)

Nikola Žigić – FK „AIK” (Bačka Topola) > FK „Mornar” (Bar) > FK „Kolubara” (Lazarevac) > FK „Spartak” (Subotica) > FK „Crvena Zvezda” (Beograd) > FC „Racing Santander” (Santander) > FC „Valensija” (Valencia) > FC „Racing Santander” (Santander) > FC „Birmingham City” (Championship)

Andrija Kaluđerović – FK „AIK” (Bačka Topola) > OFK „Beograd” (Beograd) > FK „Njegoš” (Lovćenac) > FK „Mačva” (Šabac) > FK „Hajduk Beograd” (Beograd) > FK „Spartak” (Subotica) > FK „Radnički” (Pirot) > FK „Rad” (Beograd) > FK „Crvena Zvezda” (Beograd) > FC „Beijing Guoan” (Beijing) > FC „Racing Santander” (Santander) > FK „Vojvodina” (Novi Sad) > AEL „Limassol” (Cyprus) > FC „Thun” (Thun) > FC „Brisbane Roar” (Brisbane) > SC „Al-Shahania” (Qatar) > FK „Rad” (Beograd) > FK „Žalgiris” (Litvanija) > FC „Port” (Thai League) (Tajland) > FC „Wellington Phoenix” (Novi Zeland) > Delhi Dinamos (Indija) > Proleter (Novi Sad)

Kenjveš Norbert – FK „Bačka” (Mol) > FK „Bačka Topola” (Bačka Topola) > MTK „Budapešt” FC – U19 (Budapešt) > „Paksi” FC (Pakš) > „Vašaš” FC (Budapest) > „Debreceni” VSC (Debrecen) > „Zalaegerszegi” TE (Zalaegerseg) > „Diósgyőri” VTK